Old Soul Searching

Most religions have the idea of what happens to the soul upon death or purely separation from the body. I am not sure if they are true, but the idea of a soul being “older” or wiser than another is a unique idea indeed. The concept comes from the situation where a person, whom without much philosophical nurturing, has the wisdom of a philosopher (and most certainly the curiosity of one). I’ve met a handful of people who I would attribute this description to, some older and some younger. Although all of them had the same understanding that the world is in a state of unrest. At a peaceful time there is a time of rest, and when the world is unbalanced then there is no rest. I find myself in a similar state as those people I’ve met, for as long as I can remember I have had an insatiable curiosity and grand ambition for learning.

BKKJx

There has always been this drive and deep feeling inside of me that said I need to #makeachange in the world or perhaps within myself. This is where the United Living Construct comes in. I have very big plans for it, but at the current moment I want it to be a pinnacle of philosophy, capturing the beautiful wisdom of the philosophers in the past in a way that allows us to live prosperously and peacefully. The U.L.C. was created as something I could do to start making a change in the world. Now as I said before I must change within as well, and especially if I wish to change the world. In many posts of the past, we’ve discussed the ideas of changing within, but I’ll describe just a few here for you all, for the sake of ease.

In many ways I’ve hoped to change, I have, alas not completely. Here are some of the few things that has helped me grow Spiritually, Mentally, and Physically:

  1. The 10 min rule; Something relatively new we’ve created. Basically for 10 min each a day you Meditate (Spirit), Read (Mind), and workout (Body). All for 10 mins.
  2. I made the switch from Soda to Organic tea. Now for me this came pretty easily and quick, but the situation dictated it to. I have had health hazards from soda, and tea was going to help those and physical pain. Which is has, and even emotional distress.
  3. My thirst for knowledge is unquenchable. Now knowledge is pretty different from wisdom, BUT learning in any form can in turn make you more wise. Only if you learn from the knowledge in a philosophical way, not just a logical one. It has to be both.
  4. I’ve made connections with people, whom most people would (in my situation) ignore. These connections could not only bring joy to both us, but could perhaps be useful in the future in some unique situation.

These are just some ideas to get you acting in a different manner, who knows maybe you have an old soul and just haven’t realized it yet. It took me a while, but I always felt it deep in my gut.

As always thanks for reading! -Dustin

2 thoughts on “Old Soul Searching

Leave an Idea

