The Worthwhile Life

The importance of the four pillars cannot be more clear. The audacity of intelligence (mental), rage of strength (Physical),  openness of spirituality (Spirit or Soul), and finally the vastness of emotions (Emotional).

These four pillars form to encompass your being. All of you, and all of us. Most people think of the duality of the mind and body, but it is much more than that. You must look at each corner of your being in order to become a better you. As an ULCian I am a person who aims to be a better me. Someone who is constantly evolving, in pursuit for the perfect me. If there even is one.

“We all change. When you think about it, we’re all different people, all through our lives. And that’s okay, that’s good, you gotta keep moving, so long as you remember all the people who you used to be. I will not forget one line of this, not one day. I swear. I will always remember when the Doctor was me.” -11th Doctor (Doctor Who)

In our lives we constantly learn, accept new ideas, and change our actions. Even in just one year we could be an entirely different person. I have felt this myself, in my pursuits for knowledge and strength, I have grown in more ways than one. I looked in the mirror today and saw my physique, I had gotten to a point I only imagined in my teenage years, and I realized that I got there from my own determination and will. It was my will to succeed that led me to do more reps, more push ups, and more everything.

My mind is like an ever-expanding galaxy, with stars exploding every second. I discovered my enhanced level of IQ and EQ, a few years ago, although I tend to slide away from discussing that fact. As it would essentially seem that I am boasting. I have no need for boasting, for I know who I am, and I hope that my reputation, or future reputation will proceed to follow that. Back to the point I constantly reach for greater heights in my mental state. There is no limit to what you can learn, except for the time in your life, which is much less than you would think. You never know when your time will end, and so it is your best option to expand your knowledge, and who knows that will more than likely extend your life by preventing you from making a fatal mistake.

By love1008 (Deviantart)

Spirituality is a concept too vast for a mere paragraph, though I will try to explain it anyways. The sheer amount of philosophy devised in this world is innumerable and almost inconceivable. This wisdom can be shared by just reading a book or watching a TED talk. So many options out there.

Meditating has always been the key to looking inward, and seeing what really makes you, you. Your soul and internal life, is what encompasses your inner heart and is linked to all three of the other parts of life.

Emotions are how your soul and mind express themselves to the outside world. They are the gateway that transcends the barrier of your body. Sure with body language your emotions are conveyed, but when you truly feel something, something so deeply it is hard to extend that state to your personal outward expression. Emotions are the key to communication and relationships are quite literally based on emotions. If you do not feel then there is no point in making a connection. It is up to you to create your own expression, and determine how your soul and mind should be exerted.

Your pillars are you incarnate, they are your standing ovations to each of the corners of your personality and form. If you let one lack in maintenance or care, then the rest will falter greatly. Your mind is inherently linked to your body, if one suffers so does the other. Most likely the reason why citizens of the United States are often mocked, as our physiques hinder our minds. Sometimes the other way around too. You have to improve upon yourself or there won’t be a you for very much longer. YOUR being itself will wither. Spirituality is something that is hard to cultivate but it will strengthen your emotions, fortify your body, and sharpen your mind.

Transcend your being to greater heights!

As always thanks for reading and keep the spirit of Tony Kaos Living!

-Dustin

Leave an Idea

